Who we are

The Department of Heritage and Arts (previously the Department of National, Culture and Arts) was established in 2000 to coordinate Fiji’s culture sector.The Department of Heritage and Arts is headed by the Director Heritage and Arts.The institution has implementing¬†agencies¬†located around Fiji which receive their annual grant from government through the Department.

How we work?

The Department of Heritage and Arts currently has four units which form the core sects of activities including policy development, and implementation of projects pertaining to cultural heritage at the national level. Each unit has a designated desk-officer and assistants to see through the fulfillment of strategic priorities for the Department.The four units include:

  1. Management, Administration and Finance
  2. Policy, Convention and Legislation
  3. Cultural Industries, Grants and Statistics
  4. Projects, Training, Community Development and Planning

Our Location

The Department of Heritage and Arts is located on:4th Floor, Takayawa Building, Corner of Toorak Rd and Augustus Street, Toorak, Suva.

Get in touch with us!

General Phone:(679)3316955/3316956

General Fax: (679) 3310357

Postal Address:

GPO Box 2550, Government Building, Suva